Send Topic Print
house update ~ (Read 3274 times)
Mandi
Super Bear

Texas
house update ~
Mar 20th, 2007 at 1:26pm

Hey everybody!

Well ~ we closed on our house today.  We are now leasing the house back from the people who bought it from us.  We are hoping that our other house is ready to move into by the middle of April.  It's been a slow process to renovate this house.  I dread moving.  I just bought a bunch of moving boxes so I can start the packing.  And I HATE packing!!!!!  I'm not good at organizing at all.  So for the next month I will be going nuts with details of moving.  And redecorating and stuff.  I guess it will keep me busy.  I'm still not crazy about moving to the new/older house.  But I am trying to make peace with it.  I may be repeating myself so I'm gonna type this up and then check and edit if I have to.  BUT ~ my hubby and I were talking to one of the new neighbors on our street.  He was walking his Weiner Dog.  I HATE Weiner dogs!!!  I was bit by a Weiner dog next to my eye when I was six, and had to have stitches.  And then another time a different Weiner dog bit me on the arm and left a scar.  So I've always kind of hated them.  I love animals and other dogs though.  I just have never liked those dogs.  WELL ~ the new neighbor  said, "There are so many of the neighbors that have Weiner dogs.  In fact we all know the names of our Weiner dogs, but not the neighbors."  I got in the car after talking to him and I said, "I can't believe that out of all the breeds of dogs, WEINER DOGS are all up and down MY NEW STREET!!!"  Can you believe it?  I had to laugh though.  It's like a practical joke or something.  I've been having nightmares about Weiner dogs since then.  No offense if you happen to have one.  Well ~ I just thought I'd share a little update about our house news. 

Big hugs,
Mandi Cool